English

Our Mission

The English Department at Delgado Community College offers an array of courses to prepare students for the traditional freshman college writing sequence. Beyond the freshman composition classes, the department offers various literature courses that earn degree credit and also courses in writing that have direct application to the workplace.

Creative Writing courses are also offered, in which students hone their writing skills and practice writing poetry, prose, and nonfiction.

 

 name  phone  email  office
Joseph Buckley  671-6338  jbuckl@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-08
Lauren Carson  671-6384 lcarso@dcc.edu  CP Bldg 1, Rm 118e-10
Emily Clay  671-6389 eclay@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 221e-03
Emily Cosper, Dean of Communication Division 671-6536 ecospe@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-12
Missy Diaz 671-6347 mfdiaz@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 118e-06
Elizabeth Feltey  671-6386 efelte@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 119-05 
Brett Evans 762-3215 bevans@dcc.edu WB Bldg 3, Rm 216
Gina Ferrara 671-6375 gferra@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-18
Lilian Gamble 671-6319 lgambl@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 119e-14
Andrew Gibbs   agibbs1@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-17
Diana Gordon 762-3286 dgordo@dcc.edu WB Bldg 3, Rm 235
E. Shaye Hope, Chair of English, Reading, & CCSS (CP) 671-6329 eshope@dcc.edu  CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-15
Joseph Howard 762-3210 jhowar@dcc.edu WB Bldg 3, Rm 213
Sarah Inman, Chair of English (WB) 762-3225 sinman@dcc.edu WB Bldg 3, Rm 233
Robin Johnstone   rjohns2@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115-08
Mason Joiner 671-6015 mjoine@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-07
Jennifer Kooken  671-6338 jkooke@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-13
Brad Koski 671-6351 bkoski@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 118e-05
Mia Lett   mrlett@dcc.edu  
Monica Mankin, Chair of ESL, ASL, & Foreign Languages 671-6357 mmanki@dcc.edu  CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-20
Carol McCarthy 671-6376 cmccar@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-12 
Christine Mitchell 671-6321 cmitch@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 119e-02
Jackson Moss, Asst. Chair of English, Reading, & CCSS (CP) 671-6328 jhmoss@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-06 
Sean Munro 671-6322 smunro@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-11
Donald O'Callahan 671-6519 docall@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-10
Wendy Rihner 671-6371 wstrou@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 118e-03
Audra Rouse 671-6361 arouse@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-22
Callie Solano 762-3287 csolan@dcc.edu WB Bldg 3, Rm 218
Erin Vonsteuben 671-6330 evonst@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 119-13
Abbey Wallig 671-6303 awalli@dcc.edu CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-19 
Ari Zeiger  671-6335 azeig@dcc.edu  CP Bldg 1, Rm 115e-16

 download the full pdf of the Research & Writing Handbook