Alumni Events




 The Delgado Community College Alumni Association donated $5,000 to the Delgado Foundation to help fund the STEM Academy, a summer program that educates middle and high school students in various sciences.  Featured above are:  Al Hamauei, Delgado Alumni President; Dr. Stanton McNeely, Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement; Norwood "Woody" Oge, Chair, LCTCS Board of Supervisors and Delgado Foundation Board Member; and Joan Davis, Chancellor of Delgado Community College.


The Delgado Alumni Association presented a $5000 check to the Delgado GAP fund to purchase books for students in need. Featured above are Alumni Board member, Michael Toups, with Alumni Board Secretary, Shercole King, presenting the check to Vice Chancellor of Learning and Student Development, Debbie Lea (center).


2012 Alumni Scholarship Receipients
Left to right: Gwen Larry, Christine Sim, Raymond Campbell, Courtney Aliu, Belinda McDaniel, Tanya Wright
Missing from photo are: Wendolynn Allen, Carla Asberry and Ryan Joseph




Delgado Alum, Joseph Scott Morgan,
signs his book,
Blood Beneath My Feet

At his recent book signing, Joseph Morgan
reads excerpts from his recently published book,
Blood Beneath My Feet,
The Journey of a Southern Death Investigator









2012 Circles of Excellence Recipients

Left to right: front row: Shercole King, Melissa Norris
back row: Debbie Lea, Interim Chancellor, Al Hamauei, Royd Anderson,
Todd Trosclair, Chet Pourciau, Connie DeBlieux, Alumni Coordinator




2010 Circles of Excellence Honorees

Front row: Connie DeBleiux, Alumni Coordinator, Martina Musmeci Salles, Zenobia Pressley,
Abby Porche-Zachery, Tana Sterling, Association President.
Back row: Joseph Omner, Delgado Chancellor Dr. Ron D. Wright, Charles Miller, III and Nancy Arceneaux


2009-2010 Alumni Scholarship Receipents


Presenting the Alumni Scholarship winners with their checks are:
Tanza Sterling (far left), Alumni Association President and Connie Boudoin (far right), Alumni Coordinator. Winners from left to right are:
Omar Fleury, J. C. Romero, Ruby Rosa Roberts, Minh Vy Nguyen and Tasha Pierron.



Delgado Night at the Hornets


 Photo center: Delgado employee, Tracy Jones, presents the game ball.


 Delgado Alumni, James Hines, offered the invocation.


Delgado Alumni and faculty member, Sheila McDermont, sang the National Anthem.


 2009 Circles of Excellence Honorees

Featured in the photo are, standing left to right: Tanza Sterling, Alumni President; Sheila Green-McCorkle, Alejandro Flores, Keith Eccles, Connie Boudoin, Alumni Coordinator.  Sitting left to right:  Teresa Brown, Linda Roy, Shelia Gorden.



                    2009/2010 Alumni Scholarship Winners

Center are winners Robin Stockinger and Jenifer Zahavi
with Alumni Coordinator Connie Boudoin (left) and
Alumni Association Secretary Tanza Sterling (far right) 



Delgado Alumni Night at the Hornets, Spring, 2009


Delgado Alumni, faculty, staff and their families enjoyed a great evening at the "hive"








Endymion Parking


Endymion Parking Event: Parking volunteers get ready for a full day.
Featured are Amy Trainer, Sandi Young, and Ana Brown.


 Volunteers Chris and Liz Land help out during the Endymion Parking Event


2008 Circles of Excellence Award winners

Back Row - left to right

Colleen Ulfers - Alumni President

Andre Brooks - Paramedic
Alex Garcia - General Studies
Darryl Young - Architectural Engineering Technology
Dr. Ron C. Wright - Chancellor

Front Row - left to right

James Hines - Occupational Risk Management
Lt Chris Galliano - General Studies
Kendra Singleton - Early Childhood Education
Merric Tassin - Fire Protection Technology