Administration

View the college's organizational charts.

* Information provided is subject to change.  Please submit information updates to Elaine Broussard, ebrous1@dcc.edu. 


College Administration

Joan Y. Davis
Chancellor
Phone: (504) 762-3000
jydavis@dcc.edu

Traci Smothers
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor/Equal Access Equal Opportunity Officer/Title IX Coordinator
Phone: (504) 762-3004
tsmoth@dcc.edu

Monica Courtiade
Administrative Assistant 5
Phone: (504) 762-3000
mcourt@dcc.edu  

Thomas Lovince
Assistant Vice Chancellor/Chief Information Officer
Phone: (504) 671-5627
tlovin@dcc.edu

Peter J. Fos
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and College Provost
Phone: (504) 671-5420
pjfos@dcc.edu

Ralph W. Johnson
Vice Chancellor for Business and Administrative Affairs
Phone: (504) 762-3005
rjohns3@dcc.edu

Arnel Cosey
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs/Executive Dean, City Park Campus
Phone: (504) 671-5055
acosey@dcc.edu

Arlanda J. Williams
Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development and Institutional Advancement/Dean of Technical Division
Phone: (504) 671-6488
awilli4@dcc.edu

Peter Cho
Executive Dean, West Bank Campus
Phone: (504) 762-3110
plcho@dcc.edu

Cheryl E. Myers
Executive Dean/Dean of Nursing
Phone: (504) 571-1290
cmyers@dcc.edu

Tamika Duplessis
Executive Dean, Sidney Collier
Phone: (504) 941-8500
tduple@dcc.edu

Ralph W. Johnson
Vice Chancellor for Business and Administrative Affairs
Phone: (504) 762-3005
rjohns3@dcc.edu

Anne Van Winkle
Administrative Program Specialist A
Phone: (504) 762-3005
avanwi@dcc.edu

Ronald Russo
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Financial Services
Phone: (504) 762-3052
rrusso@dcc.edu

Garnette Listi
Assistant Vice Chancellor and Controller
Phone: (504) 762-3032
glisti@dcc.edu

Karen Laiche
Policy/Accreditation Specialist
Phone: (504) 671-6355
klaich@dcc.edu

Carla Major
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Professional Development
Phone:  (504) 762-3003
cmajor@dcc.edu

Edwin "Eddie" Compass, III
Director, Campus Police
Phone: (504) 671-5468
ecompa@dcc.edu

Jim Royer
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Facilities and Planning
Phone: (504) 671-5477
jroyer@dcc.edu 

Peter J. Fos
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and College Provost
Phone: (504) 671-5420
pjfos@dcc.edu

Yvette Alexis
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Phone: (504) 671-5420
yalexi@dcc.edu

Laura Sampson
Office Manager
Phone: (504) 671-5420
lsamps@dcc.edu

Emily Cosper
Dean, Communication
Phone: (504) 671-6323
ecospe@dcc.edu

Mostofa Sarwar
Dean, Science and Mathematics
Phone: (504)-671-6480
msarwa@dcc.edu

Harold Gaspard
Dean, Allied Health
Phone: (504) 671-6201
hgaspa@dcc.edu

Patrice Moore
Dean, Arts & Humanities
Phone: (504) 671-6535
pmoore@dcc.edu

Cheryl E. Myers
Dean, Nursing
Charity School of Nursing
Phone: (504) 571-1290
cmyers@dcc.edu

Arlanda J. Williams
Dean, Technical Division
Phone: (504) 671-6488
awilli4@dcc.edu

Warren Puneky
Dean, Business & Technology
Phone: (504) 671-6100
wpunek@dcc.edu 

Patricia Ross
Director, Research and Planning
Phone: (504) 761-5403
paross@dcc.edu

Jeanne Samuel
Dean, Distance Learning & Instructional Technology
Phone: (504) 671-6219
jsamue@dcc.edu

Timothy R. Stamm
Dean, Library Services/Executive Director, Curriculum and Program Development/SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison
Phone: (504) 671-5482
tstamm@dcc.edu

Maria E. Cisneros
College Registrar
Phone: (504) 671-5603
mcisne@dcc.edu

Hillary Williams, Jr.
Director, Grants Development
Phone: (504) 762-3023
hwilli@dcc.edu

Cherie Kay LaRocca
Director, RIGHT Path Initiative and Academic Pathways
Phone: (504) 762-3047
claroc@dcc.edu

Erin Landry
Director, Adult Education
(504) 671-6746
elandr@dcc.edu

Arnel Cosey
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs/Executive Dean, City Park Campus
Phone: (504) 671-5055
acosey@dcc.edu

Position Vacant
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs/Executive Dean
Phone: (504) 671-5055

Dionne Payton
Administrative Assistant 5
Phone: (504) 671-5055
dpayto1@dcc.edu

Veronica Bell
Administrative Assistant 3
Phone: (504) 671-5607
vbell@dcc.edu

Gwen A. Boutte
College Director, Admissions & Enrollment Services
Phone: (504) 671-5091
gboutt@dcc.edu

Tania Carradine
Director, Advising and Testing
Phone: (504) 671-5155
tcarra@dcc.edu

Theresa Degruy
Director, Student Support Services
Phone: (504) 671-5041
tdegru@dcc.edu

Michelle Greco
Director, Enrollment Management
Phone: (504) 671-6001
mgreco@dcc.edu

Gilda Ebanks
Coordinator, Single Stop USA
Phone: (504) 671-6563
gebank@dcc.edu

Everett Jones
Dual Enrollment Coordinator
Phone: (504) 671-5037
ejones1@dcc.edu

Sam Provenza
Manager, Fab Lab
Phone: (504) 671-5055
sprove@dcc.edu

Joseph Scheuermann
Director, Athletics/Head Men's Baseball Coach
Phone: (504) 671-5452
jscheu@dcc.edu

Mark Simms
Director, Veterans Upward Bound Program
Phone: (504) 671-5390
msimms@dcc.edu

Arlanda J. Williams
Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development and Institutional Advancement/Dean of Technical Division
Phone: (504) 671-6488
awilli4@dcc.edu

Lauren King
Director, Community and Economic Development
Phone: (504) 671-6733
lking1@dcc.edu

Rick Schwab
Senior Director, Marine, Fire, Radar, and Industrial Training Facility
Phone: (504) 671-6626
rschwa@dcc.edu

Kim Tubre
Interim Director, Continuing Education
Phone: (504) 671-6465
ktubre@dcc.edu

Lesha Coulon
Assistant Dean/Site Manager - Delgado Jefferson Site
Phone: (504) 671-6700
lcoulo@dcc.edu

Maria Andrade
Interim Director, Workforce Development Grants and Special Projects
(504) 763-3077
mandra@dcc.edu

Kiedra Williams
Director of Technical Programs
Phone: (504) 671-6800
kmadis@dcc.edu

Ed VanAvery
Executive Director, Advanced Manufacturing 
Phone: (504) 671-5631
evanav@dcc.edu

David Payton
Executive Director, Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses
Phone: (504) 671-6131
dpayto@dcc.edu

Laura Ditta
Administrative Specialist, Vice Chancellor’s Office
Phone: (504) 671-6488
lditta@dcc.edu

Cynthia Jones
Administrative Assistant, Vice Chancellor’s Office
Phone: (504) 671-5412
cjones@dcc.edu

Tony Cook
Director, Public Relations and Marketing
Phone: (504) 671-5478
tcook@dcc.edu

Leslie Salinero
Publications Coordinator
Phone: (504) 671-5473
lsalin@dcc.edu

Elaine Broussard
Web Content Specialist
Phone: (504) 671-5562
ebrous1@dcc.edu

Tyler Scheuermann
Athletic Communications/Advancement Coordinator/Student-Athlete Advisor
Phone: (504) 671-5449
tscheu@dcc.edu

 Campus Administration 

Arnel Cosey
Executive Dean, City Park Campus/Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Phone: (504) 671-5055
acosey@dcc.edu

Position Vacant
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs/Executive Dean

Peter Cho
Executive Dean, West Bank Campus
Phone: (504) 762-3110
plcho@dcc.edu

Danielle Shoemake-Isaac
Assistant to the Executive Dean, West Bank Campus
Phone: (504) 762-3110
dshoem@dcc.edu

Cheryl E. Myers
Executive Dean/Dean of Nursing
Phone: (504) 571-1290
cmyers@dcc.edu

Stacey Thompson
Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean
Phone: (504) 571-1330
sthomp@dcc.edu

Deborah Skevington
Assistant Dean
Phone: (504) 57-1379
dskevi@dcc.edu

Tamika Duplessis
Executive Dean, Sidney Collier
Phone: (504) 941-8500
tduple@dcc.edu

Nicole Johnson
Assistant to the Executive Dean
Phone: (504) 941-8520
njohns@dcc.edu