PRSA New Orleans Chapter Honors Delgado Communications and Marketing Team

February 01, 2022

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) New Orleans Chapter has honored the Delgado Community College Communications and Marketing team with two Fleurish Awards recognizing outstanding achievement in professional communication.

The Delgado Community College Centennial campaign received a Fleurish Award in the category of Outstanding Campaign: Special Events/Observances, Non-Profit/Association. The Delgado Centennial campaign was developed by the Delgado Communications and Marketing team working in cooperation with the college’s Centennial Committee. Titled “Look Through the Window,” the campaign includes a branding package, history viewbook, webpage, social media, signage and promotional items. Each campaign element is inspired by the iconic front façade of Isaac Delgado Hall, the original building at Delgado Community College that opened in 1921.

The Delgado Centennial logo won a Fleurish Award in the category of Outstanding Elements, Print: Branding Image Design. The Centennial logo is a stylized representation of the Delgado Hall façade, featuring the multi-paned arched window and the pediment with the eagle. The logo was created by graphic artist Jessica Gorman of Kenner working with the Delgado Communications and Marketing team.

Fleurish Award winners are determined by an independent panel of public relations specialists from around the country. The awards were presented at a recent ceremony that was hosted by media personality LBJ and attended by New Orleans Mayor LaToya Cantrell and other dignitaries.

PRSA advances the Public Relations profession and PR professionals by providing learning and development opportunities, setting standards of excellence and upholding principles of ethics for members and the global public relations profession.

Delgado Fleurish Awards
Pictured, from left, at the ceremony to receive two PRSA New Orleans Fleurish Awards, Delgado Communications and Marketing team members Hilton Guidry, Tyler Scheuermann, Leslie Salinero and the director, Tony Cook.  (photo courtesy of PRSA New Orleans)