Refunds

How to Request a Refund

Delgado Community College has partnered with BankMobile to deliver refunds to students. We are committed to providing students with clear choices and offering great customer service. For more information about BankMobile, visit this link: http://bankmobiledisbursements.com/refundchoicessso/.

Simply follow these steps to make your refund preference selection:

  1. Log in to you LoLA account
  2. Go to the STUDENT Tab and then to the ACADEMIC LINKS section. Under DELGADO COMMUNITY COLLEGE, click on SELECT REFUND CHOICE.
  3. Select how you want your refund delivered.

Additional Refund Topics

2019 - 2020 Refund Schedule

Financial Aid disbursements begin 14 days after the semester/session’s census date. The Census date is the official 14th class day for the Spring & Fall Semesters and the 7th class day for the Summer Session. Once funds credit to your account, Delgado must request the funds from the Department of Education to pay a Pell Grant, FSEOG, or Direct Loan. This multi-day process can be impacted by weekends and holidays. After the above dates, once your account shows a credit balance, you can expect to receive your refund approximately 14 days from the date the credit posted.

Delgado Community College will make every effort to stick to the published schedule below; however, there may be unexpected delays in processing refunds. When this occurs, this web page will be updated immediately with additional instructions.

If your credit posts to your LoLA by this date Funds will be delivered to BankMoblie on this date*
Thursday, September 3, 2020 Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Friday, October 16, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020 Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020 Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Friday, December 18, 2020 Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Friday, January 8, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021 Friday, January 22, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Friday, January 29, 2021

*This is the date the funds will be delivered to BankMobile. The date the funds are available to you will depend on your refund preference.

If your credit posts to your LoLA by this date Funds will be delivered to BankMoblie on this date*
Monday, February 5, 2021

Friday, February 12, 2021

Friday, February 19, 2021 Friday, February 26, 2021
Friday, March 5, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021 Friday, March 26, 2021
Friday, April 2, 2021 Friday, April 9, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021 Friday, April 23, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021 Friday, May 7, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, May 21, 2021

Friday, May 28, 2021

Friday, June 4, 2021

*This is the date the funds will be delivered to BankMobile. The date the funds are available to you will depend on your refund preference.

In an effort to protect students and ensure their best interest, the new Cash Management Rule from the Department of Education (ED) requires disclosure by institutions with Tier 1 or Tier 2 relationships of certain key information about the financial accounts offered to their students.

Tier One (T1) arrangements are those between an institution and a third-party servicer where the servicer "performs one or more of the functions associated with processing direct payments of Title IV funds on behalf of the institution" and offers one or more financial accounts under the arrangement, or markets an account to students itself or through another entity. Tier Two (T2) arrangements are defined as those between an institution and a bank under which accounts are offered and marketed directly to students.

View Delgado Community College’s contract with BankMobile, a Division of Customer Bank.