Refunds

How to Request a Refund

Delgado Community College has partnered with BankMobile to deliver refunds to students. We are committed to providing students with clear choices and offering great customer service. For more information about BankMobile, visit this link: http://bankmobiledisbursements.com/refundchoicessso/.

Simply follow these steps to make your refund preference selection:

  1. Log in to you LoLA (Delgado’s online student portal) account
  2. Go to the STUDENT Tab and then to the ACADEMIC LINKS section. Under DELGADO COMMUNITY COLLEGE, click on SELECT REFUND CHOICE.
  3. Select how you want your refund delivered.

Additional Refund Topics

2020 - 2021 Refund Schedule

Financial Aid disbursements begin 14 days after the semester/session’s census date. The Census date is the official 14th class day for the Spring & Fall Semesters and the 7th class day for the Summer Session. Once funds credit to your account, Delgado must request the funds from the Department of Education to pay a Pell Grant, FSEOG, or Direct Loan. This multi-day process can be impacted by weekends and holidays. After the above dates, once your account shows a credit balance, you can expect to receive your refund approximately 14 days from the date the credit posted.

Delgado Community College will make every effort to stick to the published schedule below; however, there may be unexpected delays in processing refunds. When this occurs, this web page will be updated immediately with additional instructions.

 

If your credit posts to your LoLA (Delgado’s online student portal) by this date Funds will be delivered to BankMoblie on this date*
Thursday, June 17, 2021 Thursday, June 24, 2021
Tueday, June 29, 2021 Thursday, July 1, 2021
Thursday, July 8, 2021 Thursday, July 15, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021 Thursday, July 29, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021

Friday, August 13, 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021

*This is the date the funds will be delivered to BankMobile. The date the funds are available to you will depend on your refund preference.

If your credit posts to your LoLA (Delgado’s online student portal) by this date Funds will be delivered to BankMoblie on this date*

Friday, September 3, 2021

Friday, September 10, 2021

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Friday, September 24, 2021

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021

Friday, October 8, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Friday, October 22, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Friday, November 12, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Monday, November 29, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Monday, December 6, 2021

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Thursday, December 23, 2021

 

*This is the date the funds will be delivered to BankMobile. The date the funds are available to you will depend on your refund preference.

 

In an effort to protect students and ensure their best interest, the new Cash Management Rule from the Department of Education (ED) requires disclosure by institutions with Tier 1 or Tier 2 relationships of certain key information about the financial accounts offered to their students.

Tier One (T1) arrangements are those between an institution and a third-party servicer where the servicer "performs one or more of the functions associated with processing direct payments of Title IV funds on behalf of the institution" and offers one or more financial accounts under the arrangement, or markets an account to students itself or through another entity. Tier Two (T2) arrangements are defined as those between an institution and a bank under which accounts are offered and marketed directly to students.

View Delgado Community College’s contract with BankMobile, a Division of Customer Bank.