Human Resources Staff

Carla Major, Chief Human Resources Officer

504-762-3044
cmajor@dcc.edu

  • Employee relations, civil service appointint authority
  • Organization development, performance management
  • Policy, legal concerns

Heather Royer, Sr. HR Generalist

504-762-3003
hroyer@dcc.edu

  • Assistant to the AVC, scheduling and correspondence
  • Meeting planning, purchasing, and office management
  • Separations

Natasha Wedley, Assistant Director of Human Resources

504-762-3043
nwedle@dcc.edu

  • Employee relations and performance management
  • Acting department head in absence of the Assistant Vice Chancellor

Devin Flot, Talent Acquisition and Learning Manager

504-762-3039
dtflot@dcc.edu

  • Unclassified employee support
  • Unclassified personnel transactions - new hires, transfers and separations
  • Employee training and orientation
  • Payroll liason for human resources

Nadia Mingo, HR Generalist

504-762-3022
nmingo@dcc.edu

  • Unclassified employee support
  • Unclassified personnel transaction support
  • Employee training and orientation support

Eliana Oda, Human Resources Analyst C

504-762-3037
ehoda@dcc.edu

  • Classified employee support
  • Classified personnel transactions: new hires, transfers and separations

Vacant, Press, Human Resources Analyst A (PT)

504-762-3034

  • Unclassified employee support

Clay Miles, Benefits and Retirement Specialist

504-762-3292
cmiles@dcc.edu

  • All employees - retirement support
  • TRSL and LASERS retirement
  • All employees - benefit support

Angele Leonard, HRIS Specialist

504-762-3034
aleona1@dcc.edu

  • Compliance reporting for human resources data
  • HR technology support and systems administration
  • FLAC

Lyubov James, HRIS Analyst & Quality Assurance Specialist

504-762-3041
ljames1@dcc.edu

  • HR data reporting
  • Employee verification
  • Direct deposit - employee record maintenance
  • Change of address

Vacant, HR Technician

504-762-3095

  • Direct deposit - employee record maintenance
  • Change of address
  • Employee verification
  • HR email retrieval